Neler yeni

30 great players to grace the U-17 World Cup

  • Konbuyu başlatan FIFA
  • Başlangıç tarihi



  • 30 days to go until the FIFA U-17 World Cup Brazil 2019
  • Generations of talented players have made their bow at past editions
  • We list 30 players who have shone brightest at the U-17 World Cup

For many players, representing your country at the FIFA U-17 World Cup can mark the start of a successful international career. Since the tournament came into being in the 1980s, it has provided generations of young players with promising futures with a stage for them to show their burgeoning talent and will to win.

With 30 days to go before the start of the FIFA U-17 World Cup Brazil 2019™, lists 30 idols who made their major tournament debuts for their countries at this age level. They range from Neymar to Gianluigi Buffon, great players vying for World Cup glory before they made their names. Among them is Pablo Aimar, who played for Argentina at the 1995 competition and returns this year as his country’s coach.

Meanwhile Germany’s Toni Kroos, Spain’s Cesc Fabregas and USA’s Landon Donovan all enjoyed successful professional careers after respectively being named players of the tournament at the 2007, 2003 and 1999 U-17 world finals.

Brazil 2019 could well see the emergence of yet more idols of the future.

Raheem Sterling, England (Mexico 2011)

Alisson Becker, Brazil (Nigeria 2009)

Neymar, Brazil (Nigeria 2009)

Philippe Coutinho, Brazil (Nigeria 2009)

Casemiro, Brasil (Nigéria 2009)

Mario Götze, Germany (Nigeria 2009)

James Rodriguez, Colombia (Korea Republic 2007)

Toni Kroos, Germany (Korea Republic 2007)

Eden Hazard (Korea Republic 2007)

Marcelo, Brazil (Peru 2005)

Giovani dos Santos, Mexico (Peru 2005)

David Silva, Spain (Finland 2003)

Cesc Fabregas, Spain (Finland 2003)

Andres Iniesta, Spain (Trinidad and Tobago 2001)

Fernando Torres, Espanha (Trinidad Tobago 2001)

Carlos Tevez, Argentina (Trinidad and Tobago 2001)

Adriano, Brasil (Nova Zelândia 1999)

Landon Donovan, EUA (Nova Zelândia 1999)

Ronaldinho, Brasil (Egito 1997)

Iker Casillas, Espanha (Egito 1997)

Xavi Hernández, Espanha (Egito 1997)

Pablo Aimar, Argentina (Equador 1995)

Julio Cesar, Brasil (Equador 1995)

Gianluigi Buffon, Itália (Japão 1993)

Francesco Totti, Itália (Japão 1993)

Nwankwo Kanu, Nigéria (Japão 1993)

Hidetoshi Nakata, Japão (Japão 1993)

Alessandro Del Piero, Itália (Itália 1991)

Juan Sebastián Verón, Argentina (Itália 1991)

Luis Figo, Portugal (Escócia 1989)

Okumaya devam et...